Survey: Are you experiencing 2K11 slowness?

I’m starting to finally collect my thoughts for review posts on NBA 2K11. I’ll probably break it up into Jordan Moments and everything else. A big part of the everything else, as always, is Online Play. I’m having a heck of a time getting ranked matches set up. I sit and watch an endless “Searching For Available Matches” screen and I can’t really tell if it’s me with a bad connection or 2K’s servers being overwhelmed. The consensus from Twitter seems to be that I’m not alone. Even when I was able to connect tonight for two games, I had one disconnect mid-way through the first quarter. The other disconnected with less than 2 minutes remaining in the fourth quarter. (And I’d just taken the lead with the Thunder against the Lakers! /shakes fist at the sky.)

So let me know in the comments, or on Twitter/Facebook: Are you experiencing matchmaking slowness on NBA 2K11? I’ve pinged @Ronnie2K, who I’m sure is slammed at the moment with launch, and I’ve yet to hear if this is a widespread issue. While the gameplay is superior, I’m hoping that when this game sells like hotcakes, some of it will be reinvested in infrastructure for online play so we don’t have to deal with this.

Leave a Reply

